Testimonials
References

Please feel free to contact any of the individuals listed below for a reference.

Ken and Cathy Dubowski
(916) 543-9612
(2) Pool Parties

Nic and Caitlin Armstrong
(916) 247-7745
(1) Wedding

James and Addie Brooks
(209) 658-2481
(1) Wedding

Tami Kern
(916) 644-1682 (home)
(916) 295-9192 (cell)
(1) wedding
(2) 50th Birthday party

AAA Pipeline Service
Carroll Stites

(916) 723-1214
Multiple events

June 2012
Coralee and her team (family) are truly a talented group of people. My family are all considered "eaters" we love food and most things that we do are surrounded by food. Our tri-tip, mashed potatoes and asparagus were to die for. As busy as I was on my wedding day I made the time to sit down and enjoy my meal. They even made us our own plate of appetizers for our sweetheart table since we missed the cocktail hour because we were taking photos. The professional job done by everyone, the amazing food and the care they took in making sure the bride and groom were taken care of did not go unnoticed. I would definitely suggest using this vendor in the future. The meat was grilled on site and was great!
Angela and Tim

September 2011
When I first met you at the Bridal Show in Grass Valley, you were my top contender with those awesome mini cheesecakes. Then the next two times I found you at other shows you had different foods I fell for again (curry chicken triangles with mango chutney - so yummy), and when you recognized me as the "cheesecake girl" I knew you were the one to caterer our wedding. You were so relaxed and easy going and that is exactly what we were looking for to blend in with our family and friends. When we meet to go over the table setting and the batteries in our camera had run out; you jumped in and took pictures for us and then sent them to us. Thank you for having amazing staff that really help us from moving chairs (darn weather), to coming up and asking us personally if we needed anything (more food, drinks, anything - more room in my dress however did not go over so well), but they still made me feel like a princes, and that they really cared about how we were doing. Our wedding could not have been any more perfect without all of you; you all went above and beyond in our hearts (that you would take the time) to make us feel comfortable and at easy on our big day.

Once again thank you for help make our wedding dreams come to life,
Jody & Isaac

November 2010
My husband and I used this company for our backyard wedding. We could not have made a better choice. They arrived early. Completed everything on time. I got a custom menu, everything I wanted and more! I also requested healthy preparation and low sodium, and not a single dish tasted salty and all looked healthfully prepared. The guests couldn't say enough about how great it tasted, even days after the wedding.

When I compared the prices to other catering companies, I quickly realized they offered much more for the money than any other.

They stayed as long as they were needed with no rush to leave. They put the leftovers in the homeowners (my cousin) plates for us, and there were lots of left overs. Best of all, they left the kitchen cleaner than they found it!

I was quite impressed. My cousin (homeowner), who has hired many a caterer for their own parties, commented that this was the best one she had ever seen.

Wonderful to work with, and my choice for all my future catering needs!
Audrey W

July 2009
We were so happy we chose to use A Taste to Dine For at our daughter's wedding. The food, presentation and staff were very impressive. They were easy to work with, on time and professional. I would highly recommend Coralee and her staff.
Mr. & Mrs. Gnile, Parents of the Bride

Oct 27, 2008
A Taste to Dine For did a Christmas party for me that I typically do all the preparation, cooking and clean up. Their professional staff came in and set up quickly with beautiful, themed china and silver. It looked lovely. They were efficient and quick and had a fabulous dinner set out for my guests without me lifting a finger. Their food was delicious and they really worked with me on the menu, tailoring the food chosen to my guests needs. I appreciated their professionalism, quickness and attention to detail I would highly recommend them for any occasion you may be having from a backyard BBQ to a full sit down wedding.
Kathy Zickenberg

Oct 23, 2008
A Taste To Dine For, All Occasion Catering has done wonderful jobs for us with our parties. The food is absolutely delicious and the service is phenomenal. All of the staff are very pleasant to be around and they are very hard workers - no complaints. We have used this company for two events: a themed afternoon pool party luncheon and an evening party where we had a band with dancing. Both times we were very impressed with them. We would without hesitation refer them to anyone.
Ken and Cathy Dubowski

Oct 21, 2008
I have enjoyed "A Taste to Dine For"� at several different events — from small intimate gatherings such as dinners for eight, to formal tea parties for 50 and birthdays for over 100 plus guests. Coralee Barnes, the owner of "A Taste to Dine For"� has an excellent eye for detail and has a large repertoire of menus and suggestions. She is quite accommodating in incorporating your ideas and themes into a menu as well. Her staff has always been on time, prepared and professional and Coralee herself personally oversees all phases of a catering job, and makes sure her customers are happy and satisfied. I would highly recommend her services.
Elizabeth Snyder

Oct 24, 2008
A Taste to Dine For, catered my reception and the entire occasion went very smooth. The food was plentiful, set up beautifully and tasted wonderful. Staff was helpful and automatically kept the party moving along. They got there early and stayed late until everything was completed. They went over and above our initial agreement and I was very happy with the service they provided. Thank you
Connie DeLong

November 12, 2003
I want to let you know how happy I was with your catering services! My sister's baby shower went off without a hitch!

You had such attention to detail and your prior experience with event planning provided me with lots of suggestions on what would work well with our formal tea party. Your "tasting" provided us a sneak preview of how wonderful your food is. You gave us an actual preview of how the dishes would look and provided samples of your serving plates that coordinated with the color scheme we wanted. You were very accommodating in revising recipes to suit our tastes and also very professional in coordinating logistics before the day of the shower. I could rest assured that everything would go smoothly.

On the actual day of the shower, you were prompt (even arriving a few minutes early), you were extremely well organized. You and your assistant, Amy, worked quickly and efficiently and left the kitchen immaculate. You attended to even the smallest of display details. The amount of food was ample, and my sister and I received many, many compliments. I even received a thank you card a week after the party from one of the guests commenting on how wonderful the food was. Again, you professionalism and attention to detail allowed me to focus on making sure my sister and her guests were happy. I have recommended you to several of my friends and acquaintances.

Again, thank you for your help with our party. We simply couldn't have done it without you.
Elizabeth Snyder

February 15, 2006
Raquel and I wanted to thank you for making our wedding reception the wonderful event that it was. It was truly comforting to know that on a day that is normally stressful and chaotic for the participants, our reception was in capable hands. The only difficulty that we ever encountered with your service was choosing only 2 meat entrees for our reception. Your food is so flavorful and delicious that I wanted to offer all your meat entrees.

Many newlyweds we spoke to told us that they never had the time to sit down and eat at their own reception. that's sad but maybe they didn't have a caterer that offered the wonderful food you provided. To this day I still have people come up to me and tell me how much they enjoyed the food at our reception.

You provided such excellent food and bar service we couldn't have been more pleased. From the food quality and taste to the table presentation and service, you provide an exceptional value.

I would highly recommend your service to anyone seeking a caterer.
Mike and Raquel Hopkins

October 3, 2009
Update on Mike and Raquel:

***To this day, whenever Raquel and I go to a wedding we always look at each other and say, "Our food was so much better than this".***
Mike Hopkins

October 27 2009
Thank you so very much for the excellent service you provided for my mom's B-Day celebration. The food was outstanding- in taste and presentation. As so many guests told us throughout the party, and still comment on to my mom: "the food was great," "quite a spread," "outstanding food," "the food is all so wonderful". And thank you for the "extra" effort you went to — in dressing for the Luau theme, the ice tea stand set up as a Hawaiian beach hut resort, use of serving dishes that had color and class …. And … as important as all that, not once did my brothers or I "worry" about the food. The benefit of knowing everything was being taken care of with such timing and skill enabled us to truly relax(finally) and enjoy the party with our mother (who we love so very much). I just can't thank you enough …. As so many guests commented on the catering, I do hope you will get a booking or two. Should any (potential) client request a reference, feel free to give them my name and number. Should I ever have an occasion to hire a caterer again, it will be you.
Pam Morgan